Live Laugh Love
 
During life we have a multitude of memories, some very good and some disturbances that you will never forget. Many moments have been fun and sad, but I do have a very fond memory.On a warm and sunny day in December of 2007, Ryan and I had a photo shoot at Arkansas Children's Hospital. A professional photographer came in and took pictures of us. We had

so many of the pictures taken that day, it is a memory I will never forget.

Lots of “selfies” were taken of Ryan,I was in quite a few of the pictures also. They whole family was in about 5 or 6 photos. There were pictures that I could not have even try and set up. They were basically natural shots. The photographer sent Ryan and I to play and she just followed us with a camera. I do have some favorite pictures from that day. There is one that is in color and Ryan has his fingers, pulling at his ears with air in his cheeks to look like a chipmunk/monkey kinda thing. That picture is currently on my wall by my door so I see it all of the time. Another one is where Ryan was chasing me. While he was chasing me the lady got another shot. I had climbed up this small incline on the playground at the hospital and  Ryan was trying to climb up them but he could not on his own with his ankle braces so I helped him up the incline and they caught that on camera.

My absolute favorite picture from the day was under a play cave. I was under it and Ryan had climbed on top and was looking down at me. It was the sweetest picture i had ever seen and I love to see it. It upset me looking at it after Ryan did pass away, but people told me all the time that that was a great photo because it is what is happening right now. He is looking out for me: he is my guardian angel.

So out of all the memories I have had, I would have to say the last photo shoot, well and the last decent pictures taken with my little brother is a memory that i will never forget!






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All


Ashtyn's Blog